• 规划
  • 景观建筑
  • 城市设计

室外空间制造者

为全球景观用户创造健康、可持续且令人愉悦的环境

整体目标

发掘土地的整体价值并在其周围创造有意义的体验

实用设计

解决问题,克服困难,在看似不可能的情况下制定替代方案

共同谱写每个地方的故事

利用集体创新和敢为人先的观点来实现基于价值的功能性设计

简介

对我们的团队来说,设计是一种生活方式——一门职业哲学、一场创意拉力赛以及追求卓越过程中的一个共同目标。我们全球化的经验让我们对于创造的独特、创新和鼓舞人心的景观环境而感到致敬。通过让我们的设计融入大自然来创造出具有持久吸引力的经典作品,我们设计的户外环境是自然的,永恒的,并且我们会和自然建立关系来帮助为未来的项目和后世人强化这个理念。通过着眼于整体发展、土地资源保护和审美认知,我们的设计师在改善人与自然的关系。我们欣然接受土地管理者的角色,并承诺以充分的创造力、诚信和整个全球团队的承诺来设计环境。

null

规划

规划是一个动态的探索过程。它需要我们将客户的愿景转化为可实施的策略,提供一个框架来评估替代方案,确定能力,测试可行性,并制定一个实施过程。

场地选择
场地分析
愿景研讨会
土地使用方案/可行性研究
场地具体规划
设计指导
报建

null

景观建筑

卓越的设计可以平衡过去、现在和未来。我们的设计融合了当地地区的精神、文化和现有环境,并为难忘的体验奠定基础。

场地设计
概念/主题
景观扩初设计
硬景/水景设计
植被设计
施工文件
施工期服务

null

城市设计

经过仔细的规划和设计,我们的城市设计项目在为周边社区提供最优便利的同时解决了城市整体化的这个复杂的问题。

市中心规划
多用途社区
开放空间设计
公共参与/共识建设
零售环境
街道景观
交通枢纽型设计
城市公园和广场
愿景规划
河滨改建

远见卓识

特色作品

  • Eye-Level view of exterior hardscape and Sign for EDSA designed Opera House Dubai in the United Arab Emirates
    Opera House Downtown Dubai(迪拜市中心歌剧院)
    阿联酋,迪拜
    anemptytextlline
  • Eye-level view of center from foliage at EDSA designed Nova Southeastern University's Guy Harvey Oceanographic Center in Dania Beach, Florida USA
    Guy Harvey Oceanographic Center(Guy Harvey 海洋学中心)
    佛罗里达州,达尼亚海滩
    anemptytextlline
  • grass football field
    FAU Football Stadium(佛罗里达大西洋大学足球场)
    佛罗里达州,波卡拉顿
    anemptytextlline
  • Birds-eye view of Urban park at EDSA designed Diamond Bay Vision Plan in Dalian, Liaoning, China
    Diamond Bay (钻石湾)
    中国,辽宁,大连
    anemptytextlline

发展足迹

虽已历经近 60 年,我们的承诺始终如初——通过交付有质量的设计项目来确保人们能在集美丽和功能于一体的环境中生活。通过创造受到世界各地的喜爱和赞扬的空间环境,我们很荣幸能为我们的行业、客户和全球的人们提供服务。我们将继续珍视建造环境的机会,致力于将其打造成能够作为历史性的作品,和深化设计理念的灵感。

1960 – 1964
1965 – 1969
1970 – 1974
1975 – 1979
1980 – 1984
1985 – 1989
1990 – 1994
1995 – 1999
2000 – 2004
2005 – 2009
2010 – 2014
2015+

1960 – 1964

在这个社会和技术在持续发生变化的年代,景观建筑行业在从住宅区,酒店度假区,全新社区和城市建设上处于发展期。Edward D. Stone Jr. 在1960年创立了EDSA,并马上开始在大规模的规划项目上重新定义景观设计师,并让其成为主角。我们从规划,外观,和功能性上影响城镇,在纽约的通用公司大楼,在华盛顿特区的JFK表演艺术中心都成功地创造了有力的城市名片。

1960 – 1964

1965 – 1969

EDSA通过设计娱乐,社交,公司和休闲项目来反馈7000万的婴儿潮人口。在波多黎各的 The Museo de Arte 成为了当地保护,学习,展示当地和国际上的艺术作品的窗口。同时,在Purchase, New York的百事总部的设计结合了正式的庭院,非正式的草地和室外雕塑博物馆。通过把主要的大楼和自然景观结合起来,这改变了公司园区的固有设计。

1965 – 1969

1970 – 1974

大型喷气式客机推动了公司的全球扩张。在海外服务时,EDSA保证了在各项任务重保护文化和环境,例如在委内瑞的El Morro旅游综合区。这个项目有效地将结构复杂的水上和人行交通系统和庞大的运河组织结合了起来。Edward D. Stone, Jr. 入选了美国艺术委员会,并得到个人和专业的认可。EDSA将继续通过实习项目和第一个为学习景观设计的少数族裔所提供的奖学金来为未来的行业领军者投资。

1970 – 1974

1975 – 1979

家庭度假的普及使人们需要一个区域性的地方来娱乐,放松和享受。EDSA越来越多的参与到住宅度假村设计项目中,并取得了不少令人瞩目的成就,比如墨西哥的Las Hadas,波多黎各的Rio Mar 凯悦酒店和佛罗里达州的棕榈滩花园的PGA全美高尔夫度假村。这个度假村也成为了复杂湿地保护问题的管理典范。EDSA也和当地专业人士合作,最为著名的是和Babin Kuk。他注重在旅游开发中对于遗产和生态保护,并参与到了沙特的King of Sunrise Palace 项目中。作为在中东区域对抗城市扩张的指导,这个自给的社区让公共交通和行人成为主导。

1975 – 1979

1980 – 1984

杠杆收购,大型并购和收购成为了常态。EDSA以一种专注于规划和景观的维持原始品牌和身份的态度抵制了这种趋势。奥兰多分公司在此期间设立,并通过迪斯尼公司和奥兰多国际机场(一个由泻湖和花园设计而成的旅游导入口)的项目得到迅速发展。EDSA设计的第一个内陆五星级酒店是凯越度假村Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress Resort. 这个项目的自由形态游泳池为设计树立了新的标准,并在度假村内保留了45英亩的自然景观作为Audubon步行区。

1980 – 1984

1985 – 1989

随着世界越来越关注可持续性,人们意识到建立步行街可以强化社区。EDSA对于生态系统的保护和合理管理湿地的方法运用到了Daufuskie Island上的Hiag Point,和佛罗里达州的西湖公园的规划中。随着公共项目合同的增加,EDSA赢得了改造总部所在地劳德代尔堡海滩和河滨城市公园的项目。通过利用之前未被充分利用的水滨作为重要的设施,这些改建项目在15年里刺激了价值超过10亿美金的私营领域发展。

1985 – 1989

1990 – 1994

在十年的希望,宽慰和发现过程中,EDSA通过应对日益泛滥的艾滋病,饥荒和恐怖主义而团结起来帮助那些不幸的人们。由于这种奉献精神和社会责任感的热情,在过去数年内募集到了数百万美金,见证了EDSA慷慨助人的公益之心。公司对于自然区域和真实环境的关注体现在了波多黎各Elportal Tropical Forest Visitor’s Center项目和204英亩的College of Staten Island 设计中,后者为纽约市面积最大的大学创造了一个乡村风格的绿洲和公园环境。

1990 – 1994

1995 – 1999

当发现号航天飞机 (Space Shuttle Discovery) 将哈勃太空望远镜送入轨道,使天文学发生革命性变化时,景观建筑师被召集起来保护地球上的自然环境。为了表彰 Ed Stone 对公众福利的持久影响,美国景观设计师协会 (ASLA) 向他授予了最高荣誉——ASLA 奖章。在设计加勒比地区最集中的一个主题旅游度假区:亚特兰蒂斯天堂岛的时候建立起了稳定的长期客户关系。并在设计诺瓦东南大学时推出了“生活总体规划”概念,将其作为一份灵活的计划,可预测并支持大学的未来发展。

2000 – 2004

在 21 世纪第一个10年里,欧元开始流通,博客成为通用的电子传播方式,全球化持续影响着世界。EDSA 意识到有机会进军蓬勃发展的中国市场,便在北京设立了一个设计事务所,并在马里兰州巴尔的摩成立了一家工作室,进一步巩固公司的战略定位。EDSA 出版的设计书籍为公司提供了一个影响对全球房地产开发的窗口。

2000 – 2004

2005 – 2009

为了反应社会对于重新连接教育,自然和世界文化的渴望,EDSA开始设计阿联酋的Al Ain 野生动物公园和度假村——一个世界顶级的休闲,学习和生活地点。Castiglion Del Bosco 庄园是列入联合国教科文组织的世界名录的名胜,该庄园的修复是对土地、美酒和民众的真诚致敬,基准设计使这个地方独特的农业元素和文化景观得到了完整链接。

2005 – 2009

2010 – 2014

在公司成立的第 50 周年,EDSA 获得了著名的景观建筑公司奖 (Landscape Architecture Firm Award),这是美国景观建筑师协会授表彰企业杰出作品的最高荣誉。ASLA 佛罗里达州分会宣布设立 Edward D. Stone, Jr. Landmark Award(地标奖),用以表彰项目创新的设计保留了真实性和完整性,并对于公共领域做出了很大贡献。

2010 – 2014

2015+

在我们开启下一个十年时,我们相信世界人民仍会要求建造自然与建筑环境和谐共存的地方。我们准备成为实现该期望的积极参与者,我们的冒险精神将推动我们向前探索有趣的新挑战,踏上全新的领域,并巩固我们作为全球领导者的地位。我们对每份成功都保持谦虚的态度,希望将我们的理念和贡献作为构建未来的基础。

2015+

招贤纳才

与其他公司有所不同的是,对于在EDSA工作的员工以及所参与的项目,EDSA始终坚持不断营造一个充满乐趣、机遇与振奋人心的企业文化。

联系方式

400 East Pratt Street, Suite 502
Baltimore, Maryland 21202

+1 (443) 539-3350
[email protected]

巴尔的摩

联系方式

1512 East Broward Boulevard, Suite 110
Fort Lauderdale, Florida 33301

+1 (954) 524-3330
[email protected]

劳德代尔堡

联系方式

118 East 28th Street, Suite 801
New York, New York 10016

+1 (212) 897-2814
[email protected]

纽约

联系方式

800 N. Orange Avenue, Suite 300
Orlando, Florida 32801

+1 (407) 425-3330
[email protected]

奥兰多

联系方式

中国上海静安区胶州路 709 号 3 楼 C&D 室,200040

+86 (21) 6333-9833
[email protected]

上海

• PLANNING
  • LANDSCAPE ARCHITECTURE
  • URBAN DESIGN

Exterior space makers

Creating healthy, sustainable, and enjoyable environments for users of the world’s landscapes

Big picture purpose

Discovering the holistic value of the land and creating meaningful experiences around it

Designs that work

Solving problems, overcoming obstacles and crafting alternatives where there appear to be none

Co-authors in the story of place

Harnessing collective innovation and pioneering viewpoints to achieve value-based, functional design

ABOUT

For our team, design is a way of life – a professional philosophy, a creative rallying, and a shared purpose in support of excellence. Our global experience pays tribute to the passionate creation of distinctive, innovative, and inspiring environments. Working in conjunction with nature to achieve impressive results with enduring appeal, we design outdoor spaces that are timeless, never forced – and establish relationships that strengthen these concepts for future projects and generations. With an eye toward holistic development, land preservation, and aesthetic cognizance, our designers improve the relationship between people and place. We graciously accept our role as stewards of the land and the built environment with the full creativity, integrity, and the commitment of our entire worldwide team.

null

PLANNING

Planning is a dynamic process of discovery. It entails translating our client's vision into an implementable strategy, providing a framework in which alternatives are evaluated, capacity is determined, feasibility is tested, and a course is set.

Site Selection
Site Analysis
Visioning Workshops
Land Use Program/Feasibility Studies
Site Specific Plans
Design Guidelines
Entitlements

null

LANDSCAPE ARCHITECTURE

Exceptional design balances the past, present, and future. Our designs capture the spirit, culture, and existing environment of each locale, providing a foundation for memorable experiences.

Site Design
Concept /Theming
Design Development
Hardscape/Water Feature Design
Planting Design
Construction Documents
Construction Period Services

null

URBAN DESIGN

Through careful planning and analysis, our urban projects provide optimal benefits to the surrounding community while addressing the complexities and intricate relationships that tie our cities together.

Downtown Planning
Mixed-Use Neighborhoods
Open Space Design
Public Participation / Consensus Building
Retail Environments
Streetscapes
Transit Oriented Design
Urban Parks and Plazas
Vision Plans
Waterfront Revitalization

INSIGHTS

FEATURED WORKS

  • Birds-eye view of Urban park at EDSA designed Diamond Bay Vision Plan in Dalian, Liaoning, China
    Diamond Bay
    Dalian, Liaoning, China
    anemptytextlline
  • Top bleachers view of the field during a game at EDSA designed FAU (Florida Atlantic University) Football Stadium, Boca Raton, Florida,USA
    FAU Football Stadium
    Boca Raton, Florida
    anemptytextlline
  • Eye-level view of center from foliage at EDSA designed Nova Southeastern University's Guy Harvey Oceanographic Center in Dania Beach, Florida USA
    Guy Harvey Oceanographic Center
    Dania Beach, Florida
    anemptytextlline
  • Eye-Level view of exterior hardscape and Sign for EDSA designed Opera House Dubai in the United Arab Emirates
    Opera House Downtown Dubai
    Dubai, United Arab Emirates
    anemptytextlline

LEGACY

After nearly 60 years, our commitment remains the same – to ensure people thrive in beautiful, functional surroundings by delivering quality-designed projects. We are honored to serve the profession, our clients, and people around the globe by creating spaces that are enjoyed and celebrated by the world’s communities. We continue to be inspired by opportunities to create venues that serve as markers of history and catalysts for thoughtful design.

1960 – 1964
1965 – 1969
1970 – 1974
1975 – 1979
1980 – 1984
1985 – 1989
1990 – 1994
1995 – 1999
2000 – 2004
2005 – 2009
2010 – 2014
2015+

1960 – 1964

During this era of great social and technological change, the profession of landscape architecture was on the eve of expansion from residential estates and parks to the design of resort destinations, new communities, and urban cities.  Edward D. Stone Jr. established EDSA in 1960 and immediately began to redefine the role of landscape architects as leaders of large-scale planning assignments. Impacting the physical arrangement, appearance, and functional design of towns and cities, the firm’s site design for the General Motors building in New York and John F. Kennedy Center for Performing Arts in Washington, D.C. successfully created powerful civic statements.

1960 – 1964

1965 – 1969

EDSA responded to the needs the 70 million Baby Boomers with entertainment, social, corporate, and recreational project designs. The Museo de Arte in Puerto Rico serves as a repository for conservation, study, and exhibition of local, regional, and international works of art. Meanwhile, the blending of formal courtyards, informal meadows, and an outdoor sculpture museum at PepsiCo World Headquarters in Purchase, New York changed the persona of the corporate campus by nestling a major building complex into a landscape of great natural beauty.

1965 – 1969

1970 – 1974

The advent of jumbo jets assisted in the firm’s global expansion. Travelling abroad, EDSA ensured cultural and environmental stewardship on assignments such as the El Morro Tourist Complex in Venezuela, effectively integrating the use of an elaborate aquatic and pedestrian traffic system into an immense network of canals. Personal and professional recognition also rose with the appointment of Edward D. Stone, Jr. to the U.S. Commission of Fine Arts. EDSA continued to invest in future industry leaders with an internship program for students and the first minority scholarship for the study of landscape architecture.

1970 – 1974

1975 – 1979

Family vacation habits give rise to the need for regionalized places to recreate, relax, and enjoy.  EDSA’s involvement in residential resort design grew with noteworthy endeavors such as Las Hadas in Mexico, Hyatt Rio Mar in Puerto Rico, and PGA National in Palm Beach Gardens, Florida – a model for management of complex wetland preservation issues. EDSA’s collaboration with local professionals was highlighted with Babin Kuk in Dubrovnik that emphasizes heritage and ecological preservation in a tourist development and work on the King of Sunrise Palace in Saudi Arabia. A guideline to combat urban sprawl in the Middle East, this self-contained compound prioritizes mass transit and a pedestrian-oriented lifestyle.

1975 – 1979

1980 – 1984

Leverage buyouts, large mergers, and acquisitions become commonplace. EDSA defied the trend by maintaining its original brand and identity with a practice focused on planning and landscape architecture. Expansion of a branch office in Orlando thrives with assignments from the Disney Corporation as well as the Orlando International Airport, which was designed as a tourism gateway complete with lagoons and gardens. EDSA’s design of the first inland, 5-star hotel destination, the Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress Resort set a new standard in free-form swimming pool design and establishes 45 acres of natural terrain as an Audubon Walk within the resort.

1980 – 1984

1985 – 1989

With the world taking greater notice of sustainability, an awareness builds for pedestrian-oriented places that strengthen communities. EDSA’s approach towards ecosystem preservation and sound wetland management was cited in the planning of Haig Point on Daufuskie Island, South Carolina and the creation of West Lake Park in Hollywood, Florida. With a growing number of public contracts, EDSA wins hometown commissions for the Fort Lauderdale Beach and Riverwalk. Showcasing underused waterfronts as an important amenity, these revitalizations stimulated over $1 billion worth of private sector development in a 15-year period.

1985 – 1989

1990 – 1994

A decade of hope, relief, and discovery, EDSA rallied to help those less fortunate by responding to the increasing AIDS epidemic, famine around the world, and those impacted by acts of terrorism. This passion for giving and spirit of social responsibility has raised millions through the years and generously defines the heart of EDSA. The firm’s focus on the value of natural areas and authentic environments is epitomized in design of the El Portal Tropical Forest Visitor’s Center in Puerto Rico and the 204-acre College of Staten Island which created a rural oasis and park-like setting for the largest sited college in New York City.

1990 – 1994

1995 – 1999

While the Space Shuttle Discovery placed the Hubble Space Telescope in orbit revolutionizing astronomy, landscape architects were called upon to safeguard the natural environment here on Earth. In recognition of his lasting impact on public welfare, Ed Stone earned the ASLA Medal, the highest honor from the American Society of Landscape Architects. Long-term client relationships were forged as EDSA began design of Atlantis, Paradise Island, the most intensely themed tourist destination in the Caribbean and the concept of a “Living Master Plan” was introduced to Nova Southeastern University as a flexible plan that anticipates and embraces the university’s future growth.

2000 – 2004

In the first decade of the 21st century, the euro was put into circulation, blogs became a common electronic dissemination of the spoken word, and globalization continued to influence the world. EDSA recognized the opportunity to expand into the burgeoning China marketplace and established a design office in Beijing, and further strengthens its strategic positioning with a studio in Baltimore, Maryland. Publishing of an EDSA Design book provided a window into the firm’s influence on global real estate development.

2000 – 2004

2005 – 2009

Reflective of a societal eagerness to reconnect with education, nature, and world culture, EDSA began design of the Al Ain Wildlife Park & Resort in the United Arab Emirates, a world-class leisure, learning, and living destination. Restoration of Castiglion Del Bosco, a UNESCO World Heritage Site, is an authentic tribute to the land, its wine, and its people, as the benchmarked design brought the site’s distinctive agriculture and cultural landscape full circle.

2005 – 2009

2010 – 2014

In our 50th year, EDSA was recognized with the prestigious Landscape Architecture Firm Award, the highest honor the American Society of Landscape Architects bestows upon a firm for exemplary works. The ASLA, Florida Chapter announced the establishment of the Edward D. Stone, Jr. Landmark Award, recognizing project design innovation that retains authentic integrity and contributes significantly to the public realm.

2010 – 2014

2015+

As we launch our next decade of practice, we are confident that the people of the world will continue to demand places where the natural and built environment exist in celebrated harmony. Poised to be an active player in making that happen, our adventurous spirit will push us forward to explore new and interesting challenges, embark upon undiscovered regions, and strengthen our position as a global leader. We embrace our success with modesty and hope our philosophies and contributions are viewed as a foundation from which to build upon.

2015+

CAREERS

EDSA is a company unlike any other. From the people who work here – to the projects we’re involved in, EDSA consistently rises above to create a company culture that is fun, full of opportunities and exciting.

CONTACT

400 East Pratt Street, Suite 502
Baltimore, Maryland 21202

+1 (443) 539-3350
[email protected]

Baltimore

CONTACT

1512 East Broward Boulevard, Suite 110
Fort Lauderdale, Florida 33301

+1 (954) 524-3330
[email protected]

Fort Lauderdale

CONTACT

118 East 28th Street, Suite 801
New York, New York 10016

+1 (212) 897-2814
[email protected]

New York

CONTACT

800 N. Orange Avenue, Suite 300
Orlando, Florida 32801

+1 (407) 425-3330
[email protected]

Orlando

CONTACT

Suite C&D, 3rd Floor, #709, Jiaozhou Road, Jing’an District, Shanghai 200040 China

+86 (21) 6333-9833
[email protected]

Shanghai